The Realization Sets In

By: Madelyn Perez

So this is what I have to fit into in 116 days.

I’m going to be a bridesmaid for my cousin’s wedding on June 26, 2011.

The date of my cousin’s wedding may seem far away, but in terms of changing my eating habits and exercising routine, it’s really close. It doesn’t help that the majority of my diet is fried cafeteria food and take out. But I’ve come to realize that if this isn’t motivational enough, nothing is.

So, I’ve got my eye on that purple dress, and I’m not letting it stray to the Edy’s machine in the dining hall.

I’m going to try to be healthy in college. I don’t want to over-do it, but there must be a balance between Froot Loops for dinner and walking to class as exercise, and eating salads three times a day and working out for 2 hours a night. It’s something many students struggle with. And juggling papers, deadlines and sleep is practically a full time job here at SU, making healthy habits even tougher. But the days are ticking away, and I’m starting right now.

It’s time to tie the knot.

Check back each week for a picture and description of my healthiest meal and a description of my most intense (but rewarding) workout.

I’m warning you, I’m completely new to the fitness game.  But I think I can take it.  Weekly updates will tell you if I can.  See you next week.

One thought on “The Realization Sets In”

  1. woo I’m excited for this because I’m going to be a maid of honor in November! And since my dress is already ordered, I have to make sure it’ll still zip then…

Leave a Reply

